UW Extension
Carsyn Ames
Carsyn Ames

Title: Samples Coordinator

Tel: (608) 800-6734
Emailcarsyn.ames@uwex.edu

Amber Boudreau
Amber Boudreau

Title: GIS Technician

Email: amber.boudreau@uwex.edu

Ken Bradbury

Title: Director and State Geologist

Tel: (608) 263-7921
Email: ken.bradbury@uwex.edu

MORE

Eric Carson

Title: Geologist
Areas of expertise: River systems

Tel: (608) 890-1998
Email: eric.carson@uwex.edu

MORE

Pete Chase

Title: Geotechnician
Areas of expertise: Geotechnical services

Tel: (608) 265-6003
Email: peter.chase@uwex.edu

Linda Deith
Linda Deith

Title: Senior Editor
Areas of expertise: Publications production, website manager

Tel: (608) 263-7394
Email: linda.deith@uwex.edu

Stephanie DeVries
Stephanie DeVries

Title: Post-doctoral fellow
Areas of expertise: Hydrogeology, nitrate in groundwater

Email: stephanie.devries@uwex.edu

Stefanie Dodge
Stefanie Dodge

Title: Project Geologist
Area of expertise: Quaternary geomorphology

Tel: (414) 324-5676
Email: stefanie.dodge@uwex.edu

Ana Genthe
Ana Genthe

Title: Field and lab assistant geologist
Areas of expertise: Passive seismic work, WCR interpretations

Tel: (608) 263-4004
Email: agenthe@wisc.edu

Brad Gottschalk

Title: Archivist

Tel: (608) 263-7389
Email: brad.gottschalk@uwex.edu

MORE

Grace Graham

Title: Geologist
Area of expertise: Springs

Tel: (608) 263-4125
Email: grace.graham@uwex.edu

Dave Hart

Title: Hydrogeologist, Hydrogeology Program Leader
Areas of expertise: Earthquakes, geophysics, groundwater and hydrogeology, radon, sinkholes and subsidence

Tel: (608) 262-2307
Email: dave.hart@uwex.edu

MORE

Ethan Heyrman
Ethan Heyrman

Title: Geological Samples Technician

Email: eheyrman@wisc.edu

Irene Lippelt
map of Wisconsin

Title: Water Resources Specialist
Areas of expertise: Geologic logs, well constructor’s reports

Tel: (608) 262-7430
Email: irene.lippelt@uwex.edu

Sushmita Lotlikar
Sushmita Lotlikar

Title: Assistant Director of Administration 

Tel: (608) 262-9418
Email: sushmita.lotlikar@uwex.edu

Steve Mauel

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 263-3418
Email: stephen.mauel@uwex.edu

Carol McCartney
Carol McCartney photo

Title: Outreach Manager
Areas of expertise: Outreach, data preservation, social media, communications

Tel: (608) 263-7393
Email: carol.mccartney@uwex.edu

MORE

Mike Parsen

Title: Hydrogeologist

Tel: (608) 262-9419
Email: michael.parsen@uwex.edu

MORE

Jill Pongetti
map of Wisconsin

Title: Office Manager

Tel: (608) 262-1705
Email: jill.pongetti@uwex.edu

Elmo Rawling

Title: Geologist
Areas of expertise: Landscapes, Great Lakes

Tel: (608) 263-6839
Email: elmo.rawling@uwex.edu

MORE

Caroline Rose

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 263-5495
Email: caroline.rose@uwex.edu

Kathy Roushar

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 265-4683
Email: kathy.roushar@uwex.edu

Pete Schoephoester

Title: Assistant Director

Tel: (608) 262-2320
Email: peter.schoephoester@uwex.edu

MORE

Zachary Stalter-Clouse
Zachary Stalter-Clouse

Title: GIS Technician

Email: zachary.stalterclouse@uwex.edu

Esther Stewart
photo of Esther Stewart

Title: Geologist
Areas of expertise: Bedrock geology, mining regulations

Tel: (608) 263-3201
Email: esther.stewart@uwex.edu

MORE